Day 7 – 1 week down!

So I spent a good chunk this morning making mayonnaise, chicken salad with that mayonnaise, straining my chicken stock from last night, making chicken soup with that stock.  All this was to prepare for the week ahead!  Heading into week 2 of the 21 Day Sugar Detox and I’m actually looking forward to it!

The Good: Did my exercises today while out at the park with my daughter.  It felt funny doing burpees and squats infront of other moms but I knew it was now or never!

The Bad: It’s 1am and I’m still not in bed.  oops?

The Ugly: I’m not sure what happened but after eating the soup I prepared my stomach immediately got rid of it and then I felt ill the rest of the night.  I really hope it wasn’t the soup that did this because then that would be a waste of some perfectly good stock and a lot of food that went into it.  Other than adding some eggs into the soup I can’t imagine why it would do that.  My only other thought is the soup itself cleansed me?  Maybe from the weekend and my greek food splurge?  Who knows, I guess we’ll see tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

