Day 1 – 21 Day Sugar Detox

I woke up this morning at around 7am with an IBD attack again.  Thankfully taking my IBD meds and a Vicodin worked this time (it DID NOT work the other day)  And I was able to get some more sleep.  All this is really showing me that I need to get back on track pronto.

On a positive note being sick has made day 1 of the 21 Day Sugar Detox very easy.  Since I didn’t even wake up until 11:30 (God bless my amazing sleeping child) I didn’t even eat until closer to 1pm and when I did it wasn’t much since my stomach is still queasy.  Simply a mug of broth with some kelp salt and a strip of bacon.

Uploaded from the Photobucket Android App

The Good: I managed to do the work out planned out in the 21 Day Sugar Detox.  Took me hardly any time at all yet I it felt good to get off the couch and do something.

The Bad: Went to a friends house for dinner tonight, and since I need to be honest I will confess that I had a few potato chips (baked in olive oil, at least); some roasted white potatoes and a glass of red wine (which I didn’t finish, at least. The rest of the meal was Pork, carrots and brocoli)  I am happy to say I did not eat the flavored yogurt, fruit or chocolate she had set out. And though it’s no excuse, I did not have my allotted banana or apple today to kind of “make up” for it.  Tomorrow is another day and another chance to get it right.

The Ugly: Starting weight, 235lbs

Leave a Reply

