Where to start?

Let’s start at the beginning, (a very good place to start…)

Parenting:
I have a little girl who is almost 2.  I am a stay at home mom.  I have been married for over 3 years.

Paleo:
This is how I want to eat and this is how I do eat when I’m not dealing with all the emotional issues that come with food. What is the Paleo diet?  Google it, or stick around I’ll be explaining it soon enough.

Faith:
I am a Christian, which means that I believe that Jesus died for my sins.  I believe in the Bible and live my life based off of the word of God.

I will be using this blog as place to journal about the above topics amongst other various topics.  I also hope to be able to help women who are having problems with their diet, with parenting, with their marriage or even with their faith.  All of which I have problems with on a daily basis.

I am not a writer by trade, I don’t actually enjoy writing.  I was not one of those kids in high school that wanted to be a journalist or who wrote long stories in the back of their notebooks.  I never wrote for my school newspaper and I have no training.  So in other words what you will be reading may have run on sentences.  It may not have enough commas, or worse yet too many! But it’s real, and it’s me.  I am keeping this page 100% incognito so that I can write about those things I’d rather not my friends, family and husband know about.

I will share recipes, some of which I’ve found, others I’ve created or some conventional recipes I’ve tweaked to be more paleo friendly. I will share articles that I’ve read and relate to, sometimes giving my additional opinion and other times hoping to hear what you have to say.

This blog is a little for me and a little for you.

Leave a Reply

